People

The Human Memory and Amnesia neuroscience Laboratory (HuMAn Lab) is dedicated to the study of memory in healthy people, the elderly, children and neuropsychological patients of various aetiologies. Our main focus is to understand the functions and mechanisms that support memory, their neural underpinnings and the effects of different types of brain damage on these.

Academic Members

Name Job title Email address
Professor Daniela Montaldi Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience daniela.montaldi@manchester.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Mayes Emeritus Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience andrew.mayes@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Alex Kafkas Post-doctoral Research Associate in Cognitive Neuroscience alexandros.kafkas@manchester.ac.uk

Researchers and students

Name Job title Email address
Tom Couch PhD student thomas.couch@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Daniel Cox PhD student daniel.cox@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Carlos Alexandre Gomes PhD student carlosalexandre.gomes@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Sareh Malekpour PhD student sareh.malekpour@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Liam Mason PhD student liam.mason@manchester.ac.uk
Jenni McGahan Research Assistant jenni.mcgahan@manchester.ac.uk
Oana Mereuta PhD student oana.mereuta@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Jenna Roberts PhD student jenna.roberts@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk